News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/14/2013 2:57:45 PM to 10/14/2013 2:58:15 PM.

News Flash

City of Hot Springs News Releases

Posted on: October 14, 2013

[ARCHIVED] Police Chief Flory elected to AACP executive board

Hot Springs Police Chief David Flory was recently elected Southwest Regional Vice President of the Arkansas Association of Chiefs of Police (AACP).

Other officers elected were: Chief Montie Sims of Dardanelle, President; Chief Gary Sipes of Jacksonville, First Vice President; Chief J.R. Wilson of Hope, Second Vice President; Chief Jackie Davis of Cabot, Secretary/Treasurer; Chief Russell White of Alma, At Large Representative; Retired Chief Kyn Flory of Clarksville, Retired Chiefs’ Representative; Chief Gary Kelley of Marion, Northeast Regional Vice President; Chief Greg Tabor of Fayetteville, Northwest Regional Vice President; Assistant Chief Ronald Scott of Helena-West Helena, Southeast Regional Vice President; and Chief Percy Wilburn of Lake Village, Past President.

A member of the association since 2011, this is Flory’s first time serving on the executive board. He also serves on the association’s Best Practices Policy Development Committee and Law Enforcement Recognition Program Committee.

A graduate of the FBI National Academy with criminal justice degrees from Texas Wesleyan University in Fort Worth, TX and Tarrant County College in Hurst, TX, Flory is also a certified firearms instructor and licensed paramedic. He carries 35 years of law enforcement experience and was appointed Hot Springs’ police chief in 2011. His current mission is to make the Hot Springs Police Department the best police agency in the State of Arkansas.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City of Hot Springs News Releases


Press Release- NLC City Summit 2023

Posted on: November 28, 2023
Streetlight out

Streetlight Outage

Posted on: August 17, 2023