Planning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of the month
  • Board Chambers
    City Hall
    133 Convention Blvd.
    Hot Springs, AR 71901

Planning Commissioner Packets
 View the Most Recent Commissioner Packet

Agendas & Minutes
 View Past & Current Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission Meetings Schedule
click here

NEW!!! As of January 1, 2019 the City launched a new Meeting Portal.  The new Meeting Portal provides easier access to Planning Commission, Board of Zoning Adjustments / Board of Adjustments and Appeals, and Historic District Commission meeting schedules, agendas and minutes.   

Please check for upcoming agendas at the new Meetings Portal here: 

iCompass Button 2iCompass Button


  • Tricia Michelle Baker, Term to Expire on 5/1/2023
  • Vacant - District 6
  • Joe Goslee, Jr., Term to Expire on 5/1/2020
  • Brian White, Term to Expire on 5/1/2020
  • Vacant - At Large

  • Wayne Thomason, Term to Expire on 5/1/2022
  • LeDante Walker, Term to Expire on 5/1/2022
  • Hiliarie Dzianott, Term to Expire on 5/1/2022
  • Karie Hobby, Term to Expire on 5/1/2022
  • Emmily Tiampati, Term to Expire on 5/1/2022

About the Planning Commission

The commission reviews all land development proposals within the city and subdivisions outside the corporate limits to insure compliance with the Zoning Code.
Members serve a term of 3 years.

The nine-member commission's duties and responsibilities are enumerated found in H.S.C. §16-1-1.