Historic District Commission

The City of Hot Springs has two official Local Ordinance Historic Districts; they are the Central Avenue Historic District and the Pleasant Street Historic District.


  • 8:30 a.m.
  • Third Thursday of the month
  • Board Chambers
    City Hall
    133 Convention Blvd.
    Hot Springs, AR 71901

Historic Commissioner Packets
View the Most Recent Commissioner Packet

Agendas & Minutes
 View Past & Current Agendas & Minutes

Historic District Commission Schedule
Click Here

 The Meeting Portal provides access to Planning Commission, Board of Zoning Adjustments / Board of Adjustments and Appeals, and Historic District Commission meeting schedules, agendas and minutes.   

Please check for upcoming agendas at the Meetings Portal here: 

iCompass Button 2iCompass Button


  • Vacant
  • George Garrett Schwebel, Term to Expire on 5/1/2022
  • Mary Frances Moore, Term to Expire on 5/1/2023
  • Clyde Covington, Term to Expire on 5/1/2023
  • James Gray, Term to Expire on 5/1/2021
Historic District Review Guidelines

About the Historic District Commission

The five-member commission administers the rules and regulations governing the downtown historic district pursuant to state law.
Members serve a term of 3 years.

H.S.C. §16-7-21 contains a complete description of the commission’s duties and responsibilities as well as qualifications for membership.