Arts Advisory Committee


  • Second Tuesday of each Month at noon.
  • Parks and Trails Office 
    City Hall Annex 
    111 Opera Street 
    Hot Springs, AR 71901


  • Erma Steelsmith, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018
  • Carole Lee Katchen, Term to Expire on 10/1/2016
  • June Simmons, Term to Expire on 10/1/2016
  • Kenneth Blackwelder, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018
  • Jim Miller, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018

  • Shun Ying Chen, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018
  • Nan Cameron, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018
  • Sarah Williams Stringer, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018
  • Michael Preble, Term to Expire on 10/1/2018
About the Arts Advisory Committee
The Arts Advisory Committee is made up of nine members whose responsibilities are:
  • To review and recommend placement of permanent art at publicly-owned facilities in the city
  • To assist in the organization and promotion of temporary art exhibits at publicly-owned facilities
  • To assist in the securing of private grant funding and art donations for permanent art displays at public buildings in the city
Members serve a term of 2 years.

 H.S.C. §2-8-33 contains a complete description of the committee's duties and responsibilities as well as qualifications for membership.